Wisconsin Junior Hereford Association

2016 WJHA Spring Preview & Open Jackpot Show

June 3-5, 2016
Jefferson County Fairgrounds, Jefferson, WI

View Preview & Open Jackpot Show Schedule

View Open Show Rules & Regulations

View Open Jackpot Entry Form

View Press Release

Junior National Hereford Expo

The Junior National Hereford Expo (JNHE) is the highlight of most Hereford youths' summer activities. It is held each July, and is co-sponsored by the AHA and affiliated junior and state Hereford associations.

Known to many as the ultimate family vacation, the JNHE provides an opportunity for competition of both junior members and their cattle projects. A hands-on type of program for youth provides educational, leadership and motivational forums. During the event youth can participate in 22-skill based contests.

The 2016 show is scheduled for July 9-15 in Madison, Wis. — Learn More.

The 2017 show is scheduled for July 15-21 in Louisville, Ky.

2016 WJHA Board

Front left to right:Briana Katzenberger, Bailey Jones, Annah Dobson, Rhett Katzenberger. Back left to right: Brittney Renn, Madison Katzenberger, Lauren Jones, Nicole Folkman, Ceara Cull, Tori Hanson.

President: Briana Katzenberger, Monroe

Vice President: Bailey Jones, Darlington

Secretary: Annah Dobson, Johnson Creek

Treasurer: Rhett Katzenberger, Monroe,

Member Secretary: Brittany Renn, Hartland

Reporter: Madison Katzenberger, Monroe

Director: Lauren Jones, Darlington

Director: Nikki Folkman, Ixonia

Director: Ceara Cull, Jefferson

Director: Tori Hanson, Jefferson

Advisor: Dr. BJ Jones,

2016 WHA Scholarship Winners

Scholarship winners were named at the 2016 Annual Meeting. Bailey Jones, Darlington and Annah Dobson, Johnson Creek both received $800 scholarships from the WJHA and the WHA. Next years scholarship application will be due January 15, 2017 with scholarship interviews at the annual meeting.

2016 Hereford Steer Rule Changes

Make sure you are in compliance for each show you attend.

View Rule Changes

2016 Wisconsin State Fair Changes

View Changes (Updated 2/22/16)

2015 WLBA Spring Preview and WJHA Jackpot Show Results

June 5-7, 2015, Jefferson, WI

View Results

WLBA Spring Preview Show Photos: Page 1, Page 2, Page 3

WJHA Jackpot Show Photos: Page 1, Page 2

Becoming A Member

Join the fun and become a WJHA member today!


Junior Advisor

BJ Jones, 608-482-2961,

Top of page

Become a fan of WHA
on Facebook

Banner ad pricing & information:
Jane Adolph

Website design & development services:
Denton Designs
John & Angie Denton

General questions:
Ruth Espenscheid